All’s Well


Today, I knit without incident on two projects…the Hemlock Ring Throw (I’m beginning to wonder if I’ll ever reach the end) and the Mable sweater by Heirloom Stitches, which is a gift for our friend Helga’s little girl Danielle (Zinash). I’m doing the sweater in Berroco Pima Cotton, in a kind of sage green. Since I don’t have access to Miss Danielle, I’ve been using Max as a template. Unfortunately, he doesn’t appreciate acting as a tester for a little girl’s sweater still on the needles. I actually had to follow him around, holding the sweater up to his back to see if I’d made it long enough to start shaping the arms.

Leave a Reply

