Lookit!!


Guess what the UPS guy brought me today????

No, really. Guess!!

Wait. I’ll give you a clue.

Hmm. You probably won’t need anymore, but I’m so excited I’m going to give them to you anyway.

But wait, there’s more! Observe:

That’s about 15 skeins (more or less) of Palette Yarn from KnitPicks. With the exception of the Sweet Potato, which is earmarked to become a Half Hexagon Spider Web Shawl (from Victorian Lace Today by Jane Sowerby, page 45), this yarn has aspirations of someday being made into a pair (not just a lonely single) of Latvian Mittens. I can’t wait to get started, but I feel I should make a little more progress on my socks, as I’m at the point right now where I always lose interest and start something new.


Rogue Roses Socks from the Blue Moon Fiber Arts’ Rockin’ Sock Club, designed by the YarnHarlot


I have to tell you, I’m particularly pleased with the heel on these socks. I actually remembered to slip the first stitch of every row, and the result was so lovely that I’ll never forget again. Here, so I will never forget the joy of these heels, is a close up:

But wait, that’s not all!

This is the Wool of the Andes. That’s ten, count ’em, TEN skeins. I don’t know what this wants to be yet, but I can’t wait to start it!

But first…

I must finish the socks.

3 thoughts on “Lookit!!

  1. lacepetticoat says:

    The socks are indeed awesome! Love the yarn.

  2. […] socks are knit on size 4 (!!) needles, and I used some Knit Picks Palette yarn that I’d purchased back when I was working on the Orange Shawl of Doom (isn’t it funny that I was working on my first attempt at the Rogue Roses socks when I bought […]

Leave a Reply

