Done. Early. Accidentally.


The baby sweater is done. Finished. I stayed up until 1:00am on Thursday morning doing the seams and blocking it. Thursday morning, I enlisted the help of my daughters, Jojo and Sami, to get the gift wrapped and a button picked out (to be sewn on during a break).

Then I had to chop up some celery and onions and mix the potato salad I’d made for knit night (yeah for knit night!), transfer it into a dish with a cover so it wouldn’t stink up the fridge at the office, and pack all my stuff and the kids into the car.

Hooded Jacket by Debbie Bliss, in Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport – Huron

Up close and personal with the cables on the front

When I got to the office, I found, taped to my door, a reminder about the baby shower. I was a bit grouchy due to lack of sleep, so I tossed it onto my desk and headed for the coffee pot. When I came back (in a slightly better mood) and actually looked at the reminder, I nearly wept.

The baby shower is NEXT Thursday.

The up side to this was that I was able to bring the sweater to knit night and show it to the ladies there.

Leave a Reply

