Finally!


No, I’m not done with the orange monster. But I did manage to knit to the point where I don’t have enough yarn left to finish the next row! Observe, and marvel at the great pile of orange string that I’ve arranged!!

Finally, a reprieve!

You know what this means, don’t you? This means that I get to work on something else. I cast on the Meandering Vines Shawl last night . However, I’m making into more of a scarf. I have some Manos del Uruguay that has been languishing in my stash since last December. I was having problems with it. Nothing I knit came out right. But last night, I tried it one last time. I cast on 40 stitches with my lovely green yarn on size 17 needles.

It’s working! Look (I promise, not a speck of orange in this picture):

Ahhh, a change of color

In other news, I thought my spinning wheel would be shipping out to me today. Alas, it is not to be. Apparently the boat from Belgium was delayed, and they don’t anticipate shipping it out to me until the end of next week. This is especially painful because the roving I ordered from Grafton Fibers arrived today.

Isn’t it beautiful!!??

Wait…it gets even better (if you can believe it).

If only I had a wheel.

Leave a Reply

