A Little Interference


It’s amazing how much work interferes with one’s knitting. My meeting was short, so I only did two rows. Then, after work, I only had a little time before I had to pick up the girlies so I did two more rows. I’m looking forward to tonight, when all of the children are asleep, and I have 30 minutes or so before I fall asleep to knit.

Oh, and I timed myself. It does take me 20 minutes to do two rows (half of a pattern repeat). That’s almost embarrassing. Almost embarrassing because the first time I did this sweater it was taking me 20 minutes to do a single row. My purling proficiency has progressed at a pretty pleasing pace indeed (alliteration compliments of Jojo and Sami, who are sitting here editing my post as I type).

So, since my progress isn’t sufficient enough to warrant a photo (more ‘p’s) I give you this:

10 things that make me smile

(in no particular order)

  1. Max pinching my cheeks in the morning to wake me up
  2. No dishes to wash
  3. The sunflowers along the front fence
  4. That I now know someone whose name is “Bea”
  5. That Bea is as nice a person as someone named “Bea” should be
  6. Waking up, thinking it’s Monday, then realizing it’s Saturday
  7. A cool bath on a hot afternoon
  8. Fresh coffee already brewed when I wake up
  9. Lemon Meringue Pie
  10. The girlies being home (they say “Hi”… yes, they’re still here, reading over my shoulder, correcting my grammar, spelling and punctuation)
5 thoughts on “A Little Interference

  1. Sharon says:

    I 100% agree with you on the comment about knowing a person named Bea!! Love her!!

  2. bea says:

    aw thanks, amy. thats so sweet. it is seriously such a blessing to be in knitting club with yall. that made my day 🙂 .

  3. Sharon M says:

    Lemon M pie, with coffee in a cool bath, in the afternoon? Or would this be a tremendous juggle?
    Amy, reading this has been an absolute delight. Your willingness to create, is an inspiration to all … I won’t ask for ORANGE mittens, anytime soon. Enjoy!

    • knittingknewbie says:

      Nah, I could do it. But eating in the bath is kinda gross. Maybe I’d have the pie after getting clean :). If you’d like some orange mittens I’d make them for you!

Leave a Reply

