Oh yeah!


What a way to start the weekend (I only work half days on Fridays)!! First, last night I finally got a FedEx tracking number for my wheel. The last update stated it left Syracuse, NY, at 7:30am East Coast time. Oh, I am SO excited. The only down side is that it’s currently scheduled for delivery on Thursday, which is my knit night. I haven’t decided if I’ll be able to focus on my friends and knitting knowing that my wheel is here, still packed in its box.

Also yesterday, I received my July Rockin’ Sock Club shipment. The yarn is wonderful, the pattern is cool, but the best part is the “extra” they threw in this time. It’s a bumper sticker that says, “No Coffee, No Workee”. I didn’t realize the ladies at Blue Moon knew me personally!! I can’t wait to post it on the door to my office!

Finally, the coup de grace:

Next up, sleeves! But first, I have to find either my short, size 8, circular needles or my size 8 DPNs.  Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Oh yeah!

  1. Valerie says:

    That yarn is just gorgeous! A perfect choice for that pattern!

    • knittingknewbie says:

      Hi Valerie! Thanks for coming by and watching my progress. I’ve read your blog, and you look like you know what you’re doing much more than I do, so I really appreciate your comments!

  2. Kathy says:

    This is one of those projects where I wish I could reach into the monitor and feel the yarn. It’s beautiful.

    • knittingknewbie says:

      The “smoosh” factor, plus the colors were what motivated me to buy this yarn. I didn’t realize at the time what a pain in the butt it would be to knit with two skeins at once (because it’s handpainted and very unpredictable). By the way, this is Araucania Toconao Multy (colorway 403)… I’m so glad Ravelry exists!!

  3. Sharon says:

    Just bring your wheel or come and tell us all about it, we don’t want to have knitting club without you! Your sweater is looking beautiful!

Leave a Reply

