Yay, It’s Done!


After what seems like forever (although I know it’s only been a week or two), I give you…

drumroll

…a finished project!!

This is the Meandering Vines Shawl (a free Ravelry pattern), knit with 2 skeins of Manos del Uruguay Wool Clasica on size 17 needles. I started this way back in July (you can see Max contributing to it here), and the only reason it didn’t get finished was due to my easily distracted nature. I picked it up again yesterday after I went thru the cursed basket of yarn, and did the entire second skein in less than a day!

This is a great design. There are only two “pattern rows” to remember; one slants to the left, the other to the right. The other plus is that it is very simple to find where a mistake was made before you go on to the next row, as every knit row ends with “k3”. There were several times where I had 2, 4, or, at one point, 6 stitches left at the end, and I immediately went back and counted my stitches, found my error, and fixed it.

2 thoughts on “Yay, It’s Done!

  1. Dad says:

    BRAT! It has been a while since I read your stuff. Tnought I would check it out. I hate to say it but you gave me cause for a great laugh. Now I know why Brat fits you so well.
    Amy =Brat 1 Lisa = Brat 2, same same big Brat and Little Brat
    Keep up the nice work

    Luv U

  2. This project looks better than the original one that was posted! I never would have thought of changing the needle size. Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

