Too Sick


I have a bug, or something, that has rendered me useless for anything more taxing than sitting on the couch and moaning, and hanging out with Max. He must know that I don’t feel well, because he’s been a perfect gentleman all day long. It’s hard being sick with him, because I can’t give him kisses, and that’s one of my favorite things in the world.

My knitting bag has been moved several times today, but no yarn has been freed from its confines, as reading anything – especially a charted pattern – would likely result in vertigo and other, possibly worse, results.

Maybe I’ll get to knit tomorrow. For now, I’m biding my time until the rest of my lovely family returns home so I can go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

