Still Half Done


I’ve been working, although not as diligently as I meant to, on Willoughby, but had to rip back the 3 pattern repeats I’d done on the second half yesterday. Something was terribly wrong – nothing was lining up as it should have been. I didn’t have the pattern with me, but luckily – after doing the same thing so many times on the first half – I have this pattern memorized, and was able to start over without it.

I also had a bad day with a sock I made for my nephew. It’s far too short… like by inches… and I’m considering just setting it aside and using the yarn to make socks for Max and just starting fresh with Devon’s socks (as opposed to ripping it back to before I did the toe decreases, and adding another length of yarn on to make up the difference). I have plenty of yarn left to make this work. It was just depressing to realize I’d stopped knitting too soon, and had wasted all that time.

Oh well. No biggie.

3 thoughts on “Still Half Done

  1. Valerie says:

    I did the same thing with socks for my niece… who knew kids had such big feet? They certainly looked long enough….

  2. Barbara says:

    Hi! I followed you home from your post on my blog. Nice yarn you make! I don’t spin, just knit and crochet and sew a bit. Your Max is a doll. I miss having small helpers some days. It’s cold in WI today but I’m kind of ready to wear my sweaters and hats when I walk along the Fox River Trail of a morning watching the migrating geese and the leaves turning colors. I’ll try to remember to post a picture or two for you and other transplanted Wisconsinites.

    • Sharon M says:

      Amy, please make friends with Barbara, who walks the Fox River trail. We CA ‘sconsinites, don’t have near enough midwest pals. They are so very nice to chat with. Cheers!

      PS I need a sbux with you, soon – or maybe b’fast. Perhaps sans Max (not that I don’t absolutely adore him!) xox

Leave a Reply

