Phew!


Ok, so I don’t think I technically got the gold this knitting olympics – the sweater wasn’t finished until about an hour ago, and even though I can’t find any reference to the time when the flame was extinguished, I’m pretty sure I missed it.

But do you know what? I don’t even care! I made a sweater in less than 12 days (due to a series of really stupid, totally preventable, and completely my-fault-type errors). My family supported me – well, everyone but my dad, who called to give me a hard time yesterday whilst I was in the middle of a knitting-children-Giant-Ahbot-related conundrum – in ways that I never imagined they would. My husband and children get gold medals for being the greatest family ever. My mom gets a gold too, even though she started the whole thing with my dad calling me. And my dad, as usual, gets the lump of coal.

Ok, my fingers are too tired from knitting to type any more.

Good night!

6 thoughts on “Phew!

  1. Valerie says:

    It looks fantastic! Congrats!

  2. I hope you’re very, very proud! It is totally gorgeous and you knit it amazingly fast. Congratulations!

  3. Mom says:

    I am going to award you a gold medal in the Mom Olympics!! Your sweater is beautiful and you are knitting with the wonderful family handicap (lol). Now, I would like to see my beautiful granddaughter wearing it. And, I will be sure that Dad gets his lump of coal.

  4. Lyn (DownwardDogFbrs) says:

    I think the official end time was midnight in your time zone, so you did make it! I followed your link from Yarn Harlot’s list, and love your sweater – lovely job!

  5. Stephanie says:

    The torch went out at about 9:30 or 10:00 Toronto time…. which means you made it, doesn’t it? It’s a beautiful sweater. That’s gold no matter what.

    • knittingknewbie says:

      Ok, wow. I can’t believe the Yarn Harlot herself a) visited my blog; b) left not one but two comments; and c) said my sweater is beautiful AND that I got the gold. Wow, this has been a good day already, and it’s only 9:00!

Leave a Reply

