Girasole Progress


I’ve been working on my focus, and have dedicated all of my attention and knitting time over the past few days to Girasole. As a reward for my single-mindedness, I’ve surpassed the halfway pot of the bind off, and have a mere 88 points left to go. It’s funny how quickly I can make progress when I don’t think about it too much. Oh, and it also helps if I don’t stop to count how many “points” I’ve completed after each one.

I took a few minutes last night to lay this lovely bit out on my bed, stretching it as far as the 60″ circular needled would allow without dumping a bunch of stitches off to show off the pattern. So, what do you think?

I love how the bind off looks so much that I’ve nearly forgiven it for being a pain in the arse to execute.

2 thoughts on “Girasole Progress

  1. Valerie says:

    It’s gorgeous! And I love the colour you chose

  2. That looks just stunning! The pattern shows up particularly well with that color, I think. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

