Results


This past weekend, for some reason, I was uncharacteristically efficient and focused on finishing “stuff”. First, I give you the final result of my knitting break on Sunday:

The skein on top is what I plied on Sunday, and the one on the bottom is from several forevers ago. The funny thing is that they both came from the same chunks of wool, and from the same dye session. I’m surprised that the colors are so drastically different.

The other thing I finished is (another) pair of socks. The cool part about this pair is that I actually knit them one right after the other, and the pair was done between Friday evening and Monday afternoon. But I have to confess that they’re knit with really thick sock yarn on size 4 needles, so if it had taken me any longer than 3 days to finish I probably wouldn’t have mentioned it…

Brigid socks, knit with Trekking 6 Fach & size 4 needles

These socks are super-squishy, and are actually not a Christmas gift, but instead just a “Hey, I’m glad I know you,” kinda gift. I hope she likes them.

With all (ok, I know it’s only two, but still…) these finished projects, I just had to start something new.

Baby Sweater on Two Needles (by Elizabeth Zimmerman, from “Knitter’s Almanac”), knit with yarn that I spun myself on size 4 needles

This is for Penny, whose arrival is fast approaching. When I started this last night, I was confident I had plenty of yarn. Now I’m not so sure. Luckily, I have another bag of the off white top just waiting for an empty spindle. And speaking of Miss Penny, if you want to know what’s going on there, my husband is diligently keeping track of her here.

Leave a Reply

