Back on Track…mostly


Today, the girls went to school and Alex went to work. Max went to hang out with his grandma & grandpa. And my parents were safely back in Wisconsin. Which left just Penny and me at home. Alone.

I tried to knit while I nursed her, but I felt guilty and set my needles and yarn down so I could chat with her. I tried to knit when she fell asleep. But she woke up just a few minutes after I put her in her crib.

I was beginning to think that I’d have to send photos of the mitten, scarf, and sock to their intended recipients with a note saying they’d have their gifts soon. But then…

After six hours of dozing and waking and eating, my little Penny finally fell asleep for real. I finished another three inches on the scarf, and watched a cop show on TV. And she’s still asleep.  Which gives me hope for the laundry and dishes (although not a lot of hope. I’d rather return to the couch and knit some more).

Since yesterday was the first time in ages that I posted, and I only posted pictures of the lovely Penny & handsome Max, I used up a bit of Miss P’s sleep time to take some photos of the projects I mentioned yesterday. And here they are:

Cabled Rangoli Hat by Desi , using Cascade 220 and size 5 needles

Scarf with the Clarence Border from Weldons, from Victorian Lace Today, using Cascade 220 and size 6 needles.

Ruba’iyat Mittens (Ravelry link) knit with O-Wool Legacy DK using size 2 needles.

I’m sure it didn’t escape your notice that the one mitten that is shown still doesn’t have a thumb. Worse than that, the other mitten that goes with this pair isn’t even started yet. And I’m sure you likewise noticed the abbreviated length of the scarf. Yes, I have a lot of knitting still to do before the end of the month. I therefore am going to say good bye for today, go check on the lovely Penny, and get back to work.

Have a lovely afternoon!


Leave a Reply

