Just a thumb


My plan almost worked. I finished 10 rows a day on the mittens, but completely neglected the scarf. As of this morning, I’m finished with the hand of the second mitten, and have only the thumb left to do. I’m procrastinating because I don’t like picking up thumb stitches.

So now my Christmas knitting list is as follows:

  1. Thumb for second mitten
  2. Scarf (50% done)
  3. Second Turkish Sock (not even started)
  4. Two little kid gifts (still debating on what to make)

This list is complicated by the fact that my mom knit a really cool scarf, and I want to make one too…

Scarf my mom knit, pattern from Jimmy Beans Wool

…and the fact that I’d really rather be knitting stuff for the kids. I have requests for a couple of hats, and Penny should probably have more than just one sweater, and Max really needs some mittens, and I still have to make Jojo’s entrelac scarf.

I have a lot to do, and I suppose I should get to it.

Have a good day!

One thought on “Just a thumb

  1. Malin says:

    Hi!
    The yarn is called Delphi Nature, 50% mohair and, well… 50% acrylic. I bought it at a fair and she had many nice colors. She had imported it but I don´t remember from where.
    🙂

Leave a Reply

