Unprecedented Focus


Ok, so I’ve not been doing very well on my “write every day” New Year’s Resolution, but I have a really great excuse. I’ve been knitting on a sweater…

Spirited Jacket by Justine Turner, all knit and washed and drying, just waiting to be assembled…

and although it is naught but a wee baby sweater, it took a full two weeks and a significant amount of concentration to finish. The pattern is deceptively simple – nothing but knits and purls make up the design. However, keeping track of where I was within those knits and purls was sometimes more than my poor brain could handle. The sweater, once sewn together, will be lovely, but I can’t see myself ever ever knitting this again. I’d rather do cables.

I used Cascade 220 Superwash Sport yarn, and I have to tell you that I love it. It’s soft and springy and soft, and it doesn’t need to be hand washed (a big plus for the mom of the intended recipient).  I think I might make a blanket for this same little person out of some of the other beautiful colors that Clever Knits had. Just not using this stitch pattern.

Now, I’m off to work on some other project (I have several in the works), and Max is requesting the computer so he can play Mickey Mouse Road Rally. Have a good day!

Leave a Reply

