OMG


Good morning from Sock Summit!!

I can’t believe I’m here. I took the MAX with another knitter, from Vancouver Island, and we got here by about 7:35 – well before the crowds. We only had to wait a few minutes to register, after which I headed over to the coffee cart and promptly spilled coffee all over my registration stuff.

Lucy Neatby, with her brightly colored hair (I was so smitten that I can’t remember what color it was…blue, I think)
Franklin Habit, looking quite elfish in a utilikilt
Stephanie (Herself), sitting at the Information booth.

I have another half hour before my first class, “Photographing your Fiber” with Franklin Habit, so I’m off to take some pictures to go with this post.

Leave a Reply

